Tournaments Photos Improve Your Game Blog Contact
Brian Dimsho
Brian Dimsho is a USTA certified official and the resident official of the Orange County Grand Prix.

ASK THE OFFICIAL

Changing the call
by Do Trang

Q: My partner was receiving serve -- when the serve came over I called it out and quickly changed it to good. Meanwhile my partner returned it good to the server and the server stopped the point because she didn't hear me changing the call to good. My opponent's partner claimed it was their point because there was conflicting in the call. were they correct? Or should we re-play the point?

A: No they were not, In this case the point should be replayed the receiver or the receiver's partner can immediately correct the incorrect call and providing that the ball that was returned good by your team than the point should be replayed with a first serve going to the serveing team. The claim that the server partner did not hear the call means nothing in this case. Brian
Submit a Question

Home | Contact
© 2020 Grand Prix Tennis. All rights reserved.
South Bay Grand Prix San Diego Grand Prix Coachella Valley Grand Prix
MEMBERS Sign in | Register Open Open