Tournaments Photos Improve Your Game Blog Contact
Brian Dimsho
Brian Dimsho is a USTA certified official and the resident official of the Orange County Grand Prix.


Who can return the serve?
by P.T.

Q: Is it true that when playing doubles, either of the players on the receiving team may return the ball on the first (and only the first) serve?

A: Yes, But only the first serve of the start of a new set, once reciving order is established than that order must remain the same throughout the set. Than it again can be changed at the start of the next new set or a Match Tiebreak if played in lue of a 3rd. The same is said for the server as well. Brian
Submit a Question

Home | Contact
© 2024 Grand Prix Tennis. All rights reserved.
South Bay Grand Prix San Diego Grand Prix Coachella Valley Grand Prix
MEMBERS Sign in | Register Open Open