Tournaments Photos Improve Your Game Blog Contact
Brian Dimsho
Brian Dimsho is a USTA certified official and the resident official of the Orange County Grand Prix.


Ball Through the Net
by Anonymous

Q: Player A hits a ball that Player B says went through the net. Player A doesn't agree. Whose call is it?

A: When no official is on the court and you are playing under "The Code of Tennis" it states "That a player shall make a ruling on a ball that the player's opponent hits through the net". So in your case it is Player B's call. Hope you were Player B and you won the point. Brian
Submit a Question

Home | Contact
© 2024 Grand Prix Tennis. All rights reserved.
South Bay Grand Prix San Diego Grand Prix Coachella Valley Grand Prix
MEMBERS Sign in | Register Open Open